Bucket List Update

Standard

I am so completely, head over heels, truly, inevitably in LOVE…

things i love:

With my current bucket list line up… and my life! haha.

 

#1

I AM FINALLY GOING TO PROM!!! 4/2/2016

My date is tall and oh-so-gorgeous! The band is Salt-N-Peppa! All I need now is the perfect retro (cheap) dress! This will seriously be my first prom folks. No, I’m not kidding.  In high school I was less than popular.

We could leave it at that…or, I could tell you I was a total nerd with pink hair who may or may not have in fact been at prom…. and who may or may not have had something to do with fireworks in the gymnasium…

Ahem, anyway! Moving right along! 

#2

4/8/16-4/14/16 – Take a beach road trip somewhere in a stylish convertible.

Vogue January 1961

Isn’t this a dream we all have? If not, what the hell is wrong with you? Sunshine, wind in your hair, car dancing, produce stands along the way. Besides, I just love fast cars and excuses to kidnap my girlfriends! I also love Pearl Jam and I’ll be catching 2 concerts with 2 of my favorite people. 4/9 ( Pearl Jam – Miami ) 4/11 (Pearl Jam -Tampa).

Are you ready for Pearl Jam's 2015 Latin American Tour? Tickets for Chile, Mexico City, and Colombia are on sale now! Find the full list of tour dates at PearlJam.com #PJLatinAmerica2015 #PearlJam:

No big deal! Let me just put my heart back inside of my chest…

#3

6/18/16 – Mayor’s Half Marathon

I always like to have a good fitness goal for the year so I have decided that I will be running 13 miles on 6/18. I have also accepted the fact that doing so might kill me. Currently, I run about 5 miles before I am unable to comprehend the art of breathing and my legs feel like jello. A standard 5 k was my goal last year, so this is quite a stretch!

Luckily, I still have plenty of time to train and I’m planning to do a few good races in between for solid practice. I’m struggling mostly with diet. Of course, that is not because I don’t know what to eat but because I just really LOVE food okay? Shut up scale. I’m working on balance instead of perfection. Balance is easier because it actually exists.

#4

8/22/16 – First novel to be released. That’s right! This is finally happening. If you know me or have dated me, you are probably in it. Title TBD.

The fall and remainder of the year is still pretty open. I’ve got a few things in the works. I’m not quite sure how it will all play out just yet, but I am confident it will be just as wonderful as the rest of the year.

What dreams of yours are coming true? Remember, don’t let them starve.

xoxo

Kat

 

 

Leave a Reply

